President appoints 18-member Commission to simplify existing laws.

President Gotabaya Rajapaksa has appointed a 18-member De-Regulation Commission for the simplification of the existing laws and regulations in the interest of the people, the President’s Media Division said. It said the Commission is co-chaired by Principal Advisor to the President, Lalith Weeratunga and John Keells Group Chairman Krishan Balendra. Other members of the Commission […]

Continue Reading