Athuraliye Rathana Thero sworn in as Member of Parliament

Lead news News Opinion

Ven. Athuraliye Rathana Thera was sworn in as a National List MP of the Ape Janabala Party  .

The National Election Commission recently announced the name of Ven. Rathana for the National List parliamentary seat won by ‘’Ape Janabala Party ‘’ in the last General Election.

Ven. Athuraliye Rathana Thero was first elected to Parliament from the Kalutara District in 2004 representing the Jathika Hela Urumaya and was elected to the 7th Parliament from the United People’s Freedom Alliance in 2010 representing the Gampaha District.

Rathana Thera, who represented the United National Party as a National List Member of Parliament in the 8th Parliament in 2015, is sworn in as Member of Parliament this year for the fourth time.

Share this on

Leave a comment