All SLPP National List MPs ready to offer their Parliamentary seat to Basil: Ranjith Bandara

News Opinion Political

All the National List MPs of the Sri Lanka Podujana Peramuna (SLPP) are prepared to offer their Parliamentary seats to SLPP National Organiser Basil Rajapaksa, SLPP National List MP Prof. Ranjith Bandara said

He said this responding to a question raised by media during an event in Kandy today whether Prof. Bandara would resign to give way for Basil Rajapaksa to enter parliament.

However, he said there was no truth in the reports about Basil Rajapaksa’s entry into Parliament and added that “This is not the time to talk about that,’ he said.

daily mirror

Share this on

Leave a comment